HQLAᵡ

- Switzerland

Address:
3, Rigistrasse, 6300 Zug
Switzerland


Company type:
Software
Key contacts:

Co-founder and CEO of HQLAᵡ
Guido Stroemer
guido.stroemer@hqla-x.com
+41 79 124 04 46


Co-founder and Advisor
Olly Benkert
olly.benkert@hqla-x.com
+44 7740 307009


COO
Nick Short
nick.short@hqla-x.com
+352 26379129


CTO
Raoul Bhoedjang
raoul.bhoedjang@hqla-x.com
+31 6 4103 1596


General Counsel
Matthew Benz
matthew.benz@hqla-x.com
+33679269838


Head of IT Operations and Business Development
Rodney Jordan
rod.jordan@hqla-x.com
+352 691620310


Business Development Assistant
Maurizio Bello
maurizio.bello@hqla-x.com
+352 24513085


Business Development Assistant
Tianyi SHI
tianyi.shi@hqla-x.com
+352 26379028


Senior Software Engineer
Mario Schlipf
mario.schlipf@hqla-x.com
+4915123533979


CFO
Geoffrey Arend
geoffrey.arend@hqla-x.com
+352691226680



Company additional info:

HQLAᵡ is a financial technology innovation firm that leverages R3’s distributed ledger technology, Corda, to enhance collateral mobility in the global securities financing markets. HQLAᵡ is creating a fit for purpose, standardised, single marketplace to enable institutional treasurers to:
· More easily fine-tune liquidity metrics for intraday, liquidity coverage ratio and net stable funding ratio liquidity requirements, and
· Better manage margin pledge obligations for counterparty credit exposures.
In March 2018, Deutsche Börse Group and HQLAᵡ announced a strategic partnership to develop a blockchain solution for collateral swaps in the securities lending markets. The joint operating model improves collateral mobility across a fragmented securities settlement ecosystem. Unlike in traditional settlement, there is no movement of securities between custodians in the HQLAᵡ operating model. Instead, a digital collateral registry is used to record ownership transfers of baskets of securities, whilst the underlying securities remain static in the custody location of the collateral giver. The platform has been successfully launched in November 2019.