HQLAᵡ

- Luxembourg

Address:
9 Rue du Laboratoire, 1911 Luxembourg
Luxembourg

+352 28 81 33 11


Company type:
Software
Key contacts:

Co-founder and CEO of HQLAᵡ
Guido Stroemer
guido.stroemer@hqla-x.com
+41 79 124 04 46


Co-founder and Advisor
Olly Benkert
olly.benkert@hqla-x.com
+44 7740 307009


COO
Nick Short
nick.short@hqla-x.com
+352 26379129


CTO
Raoul Bhoedjang
raoul.bhoedjang@hqla-x.com
+31 6 4103 1596


General Counsel
Matthew Benz
matthew.benz@hqla-x.com
+33679269838


Head of IT Operations and Business Development
Rodney Jordan
rod.jordan@hqla-x.com
+352 691620310


Business Development Assistant
Maurizio Bello
maurizio.bello@hqla-x.com
+352 24513085


Business Development Assistant
Tianyi SHI
tianyi.shi@hqla-x.com
+352 26379028


Senior Software Engineer
Mario Schlipf
mario.schlipf@hqla-x.com
+4915123533979


CFO
Geoffrey Arend
geoffrey.arend@hqla-x.com
+352691226680


Co-founder and CEO of HQLAᵡ
Guido Stroemer
guido.stroemer@hqla-x.com
+41 79 124 04 46


Co-founder and Advisor
Olly Benkert
olly.benkert@hqla-x.com
+44 7740 307009


COO
Nick Short
nick.short@hqla-x.com
+352 26379129


CTO
Raoul Bhoedjang
raoul.bhoedjang@hqla-x.com
+31 6 4103 1596


General Counsel
Matthew Benz
matthew.benz@hqla-x.com
+33679269838


Head of IT Operations and Business Development
Rodney Jordan
rod.jordan@hqla-x.com
+352 691620310


Business Development Assistant
Maurizio Bello
maurizio.bello@hqla-x.com
+352 24513085


Business Development Assistant
Tianyi SHI
tianyi.shi@hqla-x.com
+352 26379028


Senior Software Engineer
Mario Schlipf
mario.schlipf@hqla-x.com
+4915123533979


CFO
Geoffrey Arend
geoffrey.arend@hqla-x.com
+352691226680



Company additional info:

HQLAX is an innovative financial technology firm founded by financial market practitioners. Our vision is to accelerate the financial ecosystem’s transition towards frictionless ownership transfers of assets, and our core clients are financial institutions active in securities lending and collateral management.
Our immediate goal is to improve collateral mobility amongst market-leading tri-party agents and custodians. Together with Deutsche Börse, we created a multi-layer operating model which enables our clients to exchange ownership of baskets of securities across disparate collateral pools at precise moments in time.
The atomic nature of our Delivery vs Delivery (DvD) ownership transfers provides our clients with capital cost savings by reducing credit risk, intra-day liquidity requirements, and operational risk.